University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

News Archive

HBI Pilot Funding Awards Announced

Submitted by klswift on Thu, 04/27/2017 - 10:35am

Brain Canada funds innovative Alberta-wide research into Alzheimer’s

Submitted by klswift on Tue, 04/25/2017 - 1:46pm

10th Annual Brain Bee a success!

Submitted by klswift on Thu, 03/30/2017 - 10:29am

Nervous system reaction may worsen asthma attacks

Submitted by klswift on Thu, 03/23/2017 - 11:26am

Does early-life pain create a susceptibility to chronic pain in later life?

Submitted by klswift on Thu, 03/02/2017 - 10:53am

HBI Publication and Researcher of the Year recipients

Submitted by klswift on Tue, 01/31/2017 - 10:17am

Researchers identify drug that alleviates opioid withdrawal

Submitted by klswift on Mon, 01/30/2017 - 9:32am

Congratulations to the recipients of the recent HBI graduate and postdoctoral awards

Submitted by kristy.cross on Thu, 12/15/2016 - 9:58am

New inroads for resetting circadian clock

Submitted by kristy.cross on Thu, 11/17/2016 - 9:28am

Study looks at impact of childhood abuse on the developing brain

Submitted by kristy.cross on Thu, 11/10/2016 - 1:52pm

Does stress make sweet and fat food irresistible to the brain?

Submitted by kristy.cross on Fri, 11/04/2016 - 2:37pm

Questions about quiet group of brain cells lead to new discovery

Submitted by kristy.cross on Fri, 10/21/2016 - 11:40am

Pages