University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Contact Us


No Direct Patient Services:
The Hotchkiss Brain Institute does not provide advice about treatment and care directly to patients. If you have questions about your health or a medical condition, please contact your health care provider or go to a medical clinic.

Hotchkiss Brain Institute

Health Research Innovation Centre
Room 1A10
3330 Hospital Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
T2N 4N1

Phone: 403.220.3558
Fax: 403.210.9382
Email: hbi@ucalgary.ca

Staff Directory

Dr. Samuel Weiss
Director 
Phone: 403.220.3994 
Email: weiss@ucalgary.ca
Marie-Claude Staudinger
Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 403.220.3558  
Email: hbi@ucalgary.ca 

Dr. Keith Sharkey
Deputy Director     
Phone: 403.220.4601   
Email: ksharkey@ucalgary.ca
Administrative Assistant:  
Shalini Dixit 
Phone: 403.210.9728

Dr. Cam Teskey
Education Director  
Email: gteskey@ucalgary.ca  
Administrative Assistant: 
Tianni Song  
Phone: 403 220 4472   
Email: neurosec@ucalgary.ca
Carlos Arenas, CMA
Senior Manager, Business and Operations   
Phone: 403.210.8654   
Email:  carenas@ucalgary.ca
Laureen Jensen
Director of Development  
Phone: 403.220.2470
Email:  laureen.jensen@ucalgary.ca
Brandi Chuchman, MSc
Project Manager, Major
Developments and Partnerships 
  
Phone: 403.210.7268   
Email:  brandi.chuchman@ucalgary.ca
Carmen Rieder 
Research Coordinator 
Phone: 403.210.8872   
Email: carmen.rieder@ucalgary.ca

Kelly Cook
Education Advisor (REALISE)  
Phone: 403.220.4034   
Email: kelly.cook@ucalgary.ca

“Jason Jason Ng
Education Coordinator 
Phone: 403.220.6887
Email: jason.ng1@ucalgary.ca
Kristy Cross
Communications Advisor
Phone: 403.220.7376 
Email: kristy.cross@ucalgary.ca
Janice Lee
Communications Coordinator, 
Brain and Mental Health 
Phone: 403.220.4061 
Email: leej@ucalgary.ca